Online Reservations

Romance!

The Perfect Romantic Getaway Package! Read more

Olde Mill Inn Romance Package

Hometown Hero

Take advantage of our special wedding pricing for Hometown Heroes! Read more

Hometown Hero Weddings

$89 Wedding

Save now on limited available dates for weddings in December 2015 and January, February & March, 2016! Read more

$89 Winter Wedding

Winter Offer

Winter Wedding Special for 2015-2016 Read more

Winter Wedding 2015

Basking Ridge Wedding Testimonials

Weddings We Love

June 2015:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Nicole)

I can't say enough about the Olde Mill Inn. Our wedding was May 23rd and it was beyond everything I could.have dreamed of. Lindsay Smillie and Amanda Virga were amazing. Amanda was with us every step of the way and at our reception making sure everything ran smooth. The staff was great and very attentive. The food was excellent!!! People are saying it was the best wedding they have ever been too!! It was so special and I wouldnt have changed a thing!!

May 2015:  Posted on TripAdvisor.com (Monica 0209)

We had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at the Olde Mill Inn for our nephew's wedding. The venue is beautifully kept & immaculate. We were warmly greeted by staff at check in & although the inn is large, the lobby gives you the feeling of a more quaint victorian inn. Our room was clean, up to date, & located on the 1st floor. The center courtyard was beautifully landscaped as was the entire property. The continental breakfast offered by the inn was very nice. The food was fresh & included baked items, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal & fruit. As for the wedding, the cocktail hour was also very nice, Plenty of natural light in all serving areas along with plenty of seating. The courtyard was also a nice touch with extra tables outside during the hour. The wedding ballroom was again, very nice. The food served was tasty & our servers were great. We never felt rushed. We also had the opportunity to visit the Grain House restaurant adjacent to the inn on the property. The food was delicious & the service was top notch. Even though we were only an hour away from from home, the Olde Mill Inn made it feel like a mini vacation.

May 2015:  Letter to Amanda Virga (sent by Mr. & Mrs. Brian M.)

 Brian and I would both like to thank you very much for everything you have done for us to make our day as special as it was. We feel you are fantastic at your job, and that you went above and beyond what was expected.  We noticed how you pay attention to details, as well as always being one step ahead of things making sure all goes smoothly. Thanks for the great care you took in packing all of our items from the wedding, and making sure everything was brought back to the hotel room.  We especially appreciated that you went back to our hotel room to get the rings, as well as constantly checking to see if we needed anything during our photo shoot and during the reception .  All of our guests noticed what a great job  you were doing at our wedding, and both Brian and I are more than happy to recommend the Olde Mill Inn to anyone looking for a place to have a wedding or special occasion.  Thanks so very much again!

April 2015:  TheKnot.com (posted by aac118)

Absolutely amazing!!!

Our experience with the Olde Mill Inn was a true joy from start to finish. Our sales manager Lindsey Smillie sold us on the Olde Mill Inn from the first visit and her attentiveness didn't fade throughout the planning. She happily answered all of our questions in a timely manner and was there to assist us in any way she could. Amanda Virga was our Maitre D and she was absolutely amazing. She managed to put this stressed out and crazy bride at ease! I didn't have to worry about a thing on the wedding day because Amanda made sure everything ran smoothly. All of guests raved about how beautiful the wedding was and the food was to die for! I am so glad we got married at the Olde Mill Inn and hope someone I know gets married there so I can go back for another her wedding! The Olde Mill Inn is the whole package: beautiful venue, great food and amazing staff.

April 2015: TheKnot.com (posted by Melanie F.)

Perfect Venue    

In a world where wedding planning seems to have become formulaic and commercialized, our experience with the Grain House broke the mold. Lindsay Stewart and Amanda Virga listened to us,helped us plan and perfectly execute the small wedding we envisioned. Some of our 47 guest described our event as "the best wedding" they have ever been to, "simple, elegant and warm," "perfect" "the food was incredible." Lindsay Stewart (our director of social sales) and Amanda Virga (our Maitre D') responded to our concerns and questions immediately via email, which took away a lot of the stress of planning. One of the many benefits of having a wedding at the Olde Mill Inn/Grain House Restaurant is that you can have a small affair (we only had to guarantee 30 guests) and still get the "A list" treatment. You can also opt for a much bigger wedding. You can make it as simple or as extravagant as you want. The options are limitless. Another really great thing is that your out of town guests will have a nice, convenient place to stay. We plan to come back every year for our anniversary. We plan to order the fried calamari, we didn't get to sample it during the cocktail hour, and we heard it was amazing!

February 2015:  Letter to Amanda Virga (sent by Callie & Blake D.)

Thank you so very much for all you did to make our wedding day so memorable and special.  We never could have asked for someone more professional or knowledgeable to handle all the details of the most important day of our lives.  You were the reason why a day that could have been so stressful instead felt effortless.  We will forever be indebted to you for your incredible work to make our day magical.

January 2015:  TheKnot.com (posted by mkcarbone)
Fabulous Wedding  

I just recently had my wedding at the Olde Mill Inn on January 10. From our first meeting with Lindsey, my fiance and I knew this was going to be our venue. She took so much time explaining all of our options and once we booked the venue, she was a huge help answering all of my emails and phone calls right away!

We had our rehearsal dinner at the Grain House on the Olde Mill Inn's property in a very cute, lodge-like room, which suited our style perfectly! The room was intimate, separate from the restaurant tables, with a roaring fire. This was the perfect location since many of our bridal party were staying at the hotel that night.

Our Maitre D', John, went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up the way we wanted, from the morning of, delivering lunch to the groomsmen, to taking notes on how I wanted things decorated, to organizing a table of appetizers and drinks for the bridal party before cocktail hour to ensure we had the opportunity to eat! He also spent all of cocktail hour bringing us plates of hot food from cocktail hour so that we wouldn't miss out! He was constantly checking in with me to make sure things were going the way I wanted, and I truly appreciated all the time he spent making our wedding successful.

Food at the wedding was great-- especially the short ribs. Put those on your menu if you book your wedding here. We went to a tasting over the summer and had the ability to cater our menu to the things we liked and didn't like based on the tasting. They had no problem with me changing out some appetizers on the menu for others. Our guests were impressed with how great the food was and also about the selection of beer/wine/liquor available.

After our wedding we headed over to the Grain House yet again to continue the party at the bar. They set up a tab for us and ensured only wedding guests would be able to add to the tab. This was so much fun, especially since it is right there on the same property as the hotel and guests didn't have to go out of their way or drive anywhere to join in!

A big plus about our wedding weekend: having the rehearsal dinner, reception, after party, and brunch the next day all on the same property made our out of town guests VERY happy. Some even commented that it felt like a mini vacation! We were also happy with this as we got to spend a lot of time with our guests beyond the reception. Continental breakfast is free for all guests, we loved having this available for our family and friends.

A note on having a winter wedding: we chose the winter package for the discounted price, but it came with so many amazing perks-- free night in the honeymoon suite, winter dessert station (apple crisp + hot chocolate, our guests LOVED this), and more.

The staff at the Olde Mill Inn runs a seamless wedding. Lindsey and John made me feel like their number one priority at all times. I could not have been happier with our day!

January 2015:  (Letter to John Lietz from A & D Bracero)

A. and I couldn't have been happier with the way everything turned out on our special day - 9/20/14.  Our guests raved about everything!  We appreciate your accommodations and flexibility!  You are a true professional!  Best of Luck to You!

February 2015:  TheKnot.com (posted by linnyah7)

My husband and I had such a great experience working with the Olde Mill Inn for our winter wedding day! We dealt with Lindsay Stewart in the beginning and she was always kind and helpful and responded to our questions thoroughly and quickly. Our maitre'd was Amanda and she was just awesome. She made sure she understood everything that we wanted and that everything was organized and perfect. I was so calm the day of our wedding as I knew she had everything handled. We had a few guests in wheelchairs and although they don't have elevators, they were so accommodating to make sure everyone got around safely. We have received so many compliments on how delicious the food was from the cocktail hour to the dinners, how nice and attentive the staff was (especially one waitress who helped my grandma and her friends who don't get around easily with everything that they needed! thank you!), and everyone loved the feel of the venue. We couldn't be happier with how our day went and we are so glad we decided to have our wedding at the Grain House. It was everything we had wanted!

February 2015:  WeddingWire.com (posted by futurebunds)

I cannot say enough wonderful things about OMI and Marien Barker. QUALITY OF SERVICE: Let me start off by we are getting married Nov2015 in the Washington Ballroom. Both of our families loved the historic significance of the place and the neatly kept landscape. We also love being the only event happening @ the time. RESPONSIVENESS: Marien has been a tremendous resource even before we officially signed! She is always a phone call or email away, and goes above and beyond to make sure you've got everything you need to be at ease. Because of this, OMI was literally the easiest and least stressful decision of our entire wedding process! PROFESSIONALISM: We were lucky enough to view the ballroom just before an evening wedding. The staff was dressed to the nines, very courteous, attentive, and allowed us to see the space as it might look on our big day. Stunning! VALUE: Hotel rooms, cocktail hour, dinner selections, etc. are *incredible* for the price you pay (plus, it's just your event!). FLEXIBILITY: We had some issues in securing our church which caused us to delay in booking our wedding date with OMI. The staff "held" the date for us for over a month (no money down!) and continued working with us to ensure the Washington Ballroom was ours. During that time, there was never any pressure from them to commit (maybe because they knew we were already sold!). In fact, they treated us like we were already part of the OMI family. I cannot wait for our wedding day with them!

January 2015:  TheKnot.com (posted by mkcarbone)

I just recently had my wedding at the Olde Mill Inn on January 10. From our first meeting with Lindsey, my fiance and I knew this was going to be our venue. She took so much time explaining all of our options and once we booked the venue, she was a huge help answering all of my emails and phone calls right away!

We had our rehearsal dinner at the Grain House on the Olde Mill Inn's property in a very cute, lodge-like room, which suited our style perfectly! The room was intimate, separate from the restaurant tables, with a roaring fire. This was the perfect location since many of our bridal party were staying at the hotel that night.

Our Maitre D', John, went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up the way we wanted, from the morning of, delivering lunch to the groomsmen, to taking notes on how I wanted things decorated, to organizing a table of appetizers and drinks for the bridal party before cocktail hour to ensure we had the opportunity to eat! He also spent all of cocktail hour bringing us plates of hot food from cocktail hour so that we wouldn't miss out! He was constantly checking in with me to make sure things were going the way I wanted, and I truly appreciated all the time he spent making our wedding successful.

Food at the wedding was great-- especially the short ribs. Put those on your menu if you book your wedding here. We went to a tasting over the summer and had the ability to cater our menu to the things we liked and didn't like based on the tasting. They had no problem with me changing out some appetizers on the menu for others. Our guests were impressed with how great the food was and also about the selection of beer/wine/liquor available.

After our wedding we headed over to the Grain House yet again to continue the party at the bar. They set up a tab for us and ensured only wedding guests would be able to add to the tab. This was so much fun, especially since it is right there on the same property as the hotel and guests didn't have to go out of their way or drive anywhere to join in!

A big plus about our wedding weekend: having the rehearsal dinner, reception, after party, and brunch the next day all on the same property made our out of town guests VERY happy. Some even commented that it felt like a mini vacation! We were also happy with this as we got to spend a lot of time with our guests beyond the reception. Continental breakfast is free for all guests, we loved having this available for our family and friends.

A note on having a winter wedding: we chose the winter package for the discounted price, but it came with so many amazing perks-- free night in the honeymoon suite, winter dessert station (apple crisp + hot chocolate, our guests LOVED this), and more.

The staff at the Olde Mill Inn runs a seamless wedding. Lindsey and John made me feel like their number one priority at all times. I could not have been happier with our day!

January 2015:  TheKnot.com (posted by Knottie81190561)

Winter Wedding Bliss

My wedding reception was held at the Grain House. From the time we booked the venue, the staff was amazing! We first dealt with Lindsey and she answered all questions I had promptly. Then, Amanda took over the booking and I can't say how helpful and amazing she was!! The food, service, environment was amazing. The staff during the reception went above and beyond! I recommend this place 110%!!!

January 2015:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Brooke)

Everyone at the Olde Mill Inn is so helpful! The venue is beautiful and has everything you need to have a great wedding. I still get compliments about how good the food was. Amanda was our maitre de and she answered every question we had and made sure our wedding date was amazing!

January 2015:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Maureen)

John Lietz and Marien Barker were great to work with. We got married October 10, 2014 and are still getting compliments on how great the wedding was and how great the food was. John made everything run perfect that night. Wish we could have another wedding there! We had a great time and we were sad when the night ended.

January 2015:  WeddingWire.com (posted by John)

John & Sophia would like to let you know that our experience with the personnel and venue at the Olde Mill Inn & Grain House was truly exceptional. We had a limited time to plan our wedding, and every expectation we had was 100% exceeded. Amanda Virga did a tremendous job of managing every aspect of the wedding, and made us feel very comfortable that we had no reason to worry about the finer details for our big day--she took care of EVERYTHING. The venue was stunning, the food was delicious, and the service was second-to-none. I recommend both Amanda and Marien to anyone looking to have the wedding of a lifetime. A beautiful Christmas wedding started as a figment of our imaginations and became an incredible reality because of the great work Amanda and Marien did for us. From customizing the menu, to collaborating on the decorating details, we simply couldn't have asked for more.

January 2015:  TheKnot.com (posted by kaitlinm)

The Olde Mill Inn gave me the best wedding I could have ever asked for - truly a dream come true. Being a controlling person, I was so concerned that I was going to spend my wedding day being stressed out. The best part was that I didn't have to because they made everything so easy for me! Looking at other people's weddings, what I love is their attention to detail. We feel so lucky with how much love and care they put into our wedding, and it made paying the bill very easy!

January 2015:  TheKnot.com (posted by jlorenzo28)
 

My husband and I were married at The Olde Mill Inn-Grain House on February 8, 2014. As soon as we viewed the venue we fell in love. The layout and décor of the Grain House was exactly what we wanted.
We first met with Lindsay and she was very knowledgeable and was always able to answer all of our questions mainly through email. She gave us a thorough tour of the venue and a detailed estimate of how much the wedding would cost. We ended up booking this venue a couple days later because we knew it was the one.
Our maître d was Amanda and she took care of all the details of our wedding. She always followed up with us and cared about how our wedding planning was coming along. When we first met with her in person, she was very welcoming and was excited to help us plan our wedding. We went over every detail with her and she always answered our emails very quickly. The day of our wedding went smoothly because Amanda took care of the timeline and made sure our guests knew where to go at specific times. She always asked how we were doing that night to make sure it was the best day of our lives. The service staff was excellent and very friendly with our guests. The food was spectacular and we couldn’t believe how much food was at the cocktail hour! I recommend the sangria, which was our signature drink, all of the guests said it was delicious.
The Olde Mill Inn-Grain House was the best choice we could have made for our wedding venue. All of our guests said that it was the best wedding that they have ever been to. My mother in law is still raving about what a great time she had and said it could not have been any better!

December 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by KatyandKevin2013)

THANK YOU AMANDA VIRGA, CATHERINE COTTER, CHUCK RUSSO, and JIM BONKOSKY for helping me coordinate the PERFECT Winter Wonderland Wedding! I had a distinct vision for how I wanted the Hunt room to look…rather than it being a typical wedding reception space, I wanted to transform it into a magical winter forest. My florist, Catherine, from Somerset Hills, did a BEAUTIFUL job creating dramatic centerpieces of white birch branches with crystals, surrounded by white hydrangeas and candles on top of a mirror to maximize the sparkle. I worked closely with my DJ Chuck Russo and Jim from JB Lighting Production, (917) 834-1902, to create the optimum lighting for the space. Jim kept all of the bright overhead lights off and used uplighting to bathe the room in a cool blue wintery light. This look greatly enhanced the atmosphere…attention, future brides: uplighting is worth the cost! Jim also projected snowflakes onto the dance floor and our name onto the wall across from the DJ booth. Chuck Russo is the BEST DJ EVER! My wedding was the ultimate dance party thanks to him! And I couldn't have asked for a more amazing maître d'--Amanda Virga was so helpful, accommodating, communicative, responsible, organized, and sweet! Before the wedding, she was constantly in touch with me making sure all of my questions were answered and that everything was set for my big day. She made sure the slideshow worked in advance so that it ran smoothly during cocktail hour the day of. She allowed us to drop all of our hotel favors, wedding favors, photographs, cake topper, etc. off the week before so that we weren't as stressed in the last few days leading up to the wedding. She made sure I was happy with the signature drink and did a WONDERFUL job displaying all of the flowers from the church on the Christmas trees on either side of our sweetheart table! She even helped bustle my dress! During cocktail hour my husband and I were taking pictures outside and she made sure a variety of hors d'oeuvres was waiting for us in the bridal suite! The entire wedding flowed so smoothly thanks to Amanda! I was pampered throughout the entire experience -- she thought of everything and truly made me feel like a queen on my special day! Request Amanda Virga at the Grain House to oversee your wedding!!! I LOVE the Olde Mill Inn-- it really is the BEST place to have a wedding!

December 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by  ceccet2)         

I know the 18th century was an important era for the Grain House, but 9/26/14 was a really big day for us. Both raised in Jersey's countryside, we were not just looking for a ballroom wedding venue, but rather a special spot that reflected who we were and where we came from. The Grain House was just that .. a rustic setting in the midst of upbeat Morris County with all of the amenities that we could have hoped for. From the tastefully decorated Gazebo, where our reception was held, to the outdoor dance floor held underneath a grand white tent that reminded us oh so much of our summer days spent together, the Grain House showcased us and our wedding in all the right ways. As for the essentials, the food was incredible and the staff were a pleasure to work with. We'd like to make a special shout-out to our maitre d', Amanda, who was cool as a swimming pool, and Lindsay, director of all things awesome. Amanda was perfect at being the calm, confident and caring maitre d' that every couple deserves to have at their wedding. Lindsay was there for us from the start, and made sure that our special day was just that .. special. Hearing from so many of our guests that our wedding took the gold in every category upheld that we rightfully chose our special spot.

December 2014:  (Letter to Amanda Virga from Krista & Kevin O.)

We just wanted to thank you again for all your help planning our wedding.  From when I arrived on Thursday night, you made me feel so calm, relaxed and stress free.  The Olde Mill Inn was so accommodating to all of our needs and made the day go super smooth. The hotel was beautiful and all of our guests had nothing but great things to say! Kevin and I couldn't have asked for a more magical wedding. Last night was truly a dream come true. Most people warned us that weddings never go smoothly and there's bound to be problems, but I have to say, yesterday was absolutely perfect.  The food was stellar, the ambiance was exactly what I imagined, and the room was decorated beautifully.  We really couldn't have asked for anything better.  Thank you for making our wedding a wonderful and memorable event.  We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

December 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by epwals08)

Incredible Service!

My husband and I had our wedding at the Olde Mill Inn on November 15, 2014 in the Washington Ballroom. Our ceremony took place off-site but we spent the night before our wedding the the Olde Mill and each got ready there with our bridal parties.

We had the absolute pleasure of working with Marien throughout the entire process of booking and planning our wedding. Marien also served as the Maitre D' on our wedding day. Marien went above and beyond for us throughout the entire process and most especially on our wedding day. She handled every detail, anticipated our needs, took care of all of families and friends so we could enjoy every moment of our day. While we were at our ceremony, Marien personally set up every detail of our wedding from the place cards to the family photos. Every single detail was meticulously put together and reflected everything we had discussed during the planning process.To say she is fantastic would be an understatement.

We have received countless compliments on the Olde Mill Inn, most of them from guests telling us our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been too. We have received rave reviews about the beauty of the hotel (enough accommodations for all of our overnight guests), the incredible service received by every staff member at the Olde Mill and most especially the FOOD. Guests were raving all night about the cocktail hour (the most incredible spread I have personally seen at a wedding) and the dinner and have not stopped commenting on how delicious everything was.

The Olde Mill Inn is truly a special place. My husband and I knew from the minute we toured the Olde Mill that we had to have our wedding there and it did not disappoint. Marien and every staff member who worked our wedding cared only about one thing: making sure it was the best night of our lives. And it was!! We are so grateful and so proud to have had our wedding at the Olde Mill Inn. They made our dreams come true

December 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Stacey)

After attending numerous weddings over the last few years, my now husband and I knew exactly what we were looking for in a wedding venue. When we visited the Olde Mill Inn, the warm, cozy, intimate feel of the ballroom was coupled with the convenience of the hotel rooms upstairs from the event space. Add to that a winter discounted price and the most lovely Christmas decor and we were sold! At the OMI, you are assigned a maitre d' to work with on all details leading up to your wedding. In working with Amanda, quite simply, she was the best. Her level of responsiveness leading up to the event was extraordinary (often replying within minutes!) and her upbeat personality made even the most tedious of tasks more pleasant. She made sure that our every need was attended to, often anticipating them before we even knew of them. Her expertise in all things wedding related was evident and the day could not have been nearly as smooth without her being there! While nothing makes cutting the checks to vendors any less painful, I can confidently say that the Olde Mill Inn was worth EVERY penny.

December 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by Knottie48750740)

My wedding reception was perfect using the Fox and Hounds room in the Grain House. Beginning with a small, intimate cocktail hour in the Grain Room and moving to the Fox and Hounds, I couldn't have been more pleased. Our maitre' d, Amanda, was flawless. She was a pleasure to work with and quick with email replies to any questions we had. Every request I had, she handled exactly as I had asked. The venue is beautiful, the food - DELICIOUS - the tasting you get ahead of time was wonderful. We were treated like a king and queen. The Olde Mill Inn not only met my expectations, but exceeded them!

November 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Terry & Mike)

Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding day perfect!  We know we made the best choice by having it at the Olde Mill Inn.  All our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was. Thanks again!

November 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Katie & Chris)

Thanks you so much for all of your help in making our wedding special.  We are so pleased with how everything turned out.  It was so nice to have someone we could count on to help us with all the little, but very important, things!

November 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Melissa)

I got married here on October 24, 2014 and couldnt have picked a better place. Everything was great from my Outdoor ceremony, to cocktail hour and Reception. Everyone loved the food and the decor. Lindsay Stewart, whom we booked our wedding with was a sweetheart. Always responsive to ALL my many questions throughout the year of planning. Our Maitre 'd, John Lietz made everything go smoothly on our day, something I was so worried about. He was on point and I didnt think about a thing all night ! Plus he was a fun guy !

November 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by a private user)

We knew from the moment we visited the Olde Mill Inn that it was the perfect place for our wedding. And everywhere we went we heard great things about the OMI. And now, we can't stop hearing friends and family tell us how marvelous everything was. Lindsay Stewart was incredible. She was there for us from our first visit through our wedding day. She was wonderful and willing to do anything to make our day perfect. Lindsay and her staff were also willing to go above and beyond to do anything for our guests, which meant so much to us. Every idea I had...Lindsay always had a better one. I can't say enough how much we loved everything at the Olde Mill Inn from the rehearsal dinner at the Grain House to the outdoor ceremony to the food to the service...it was all top notch.

October 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by assi1)

We had a wonderful experience with the Olde Mill Inn, the location, the food, and staff were exceptional. Our Maitre De was knowledgeable, helpful with organizing, and had a touch with decorating. Our wedding was everything and more than we expected.

October 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by msl2113)

I can't speak highly enough about the Olde Mill Inn. Everything from the venue space to the food to the help was awesome. I had my wedding in late September at the Grain House which is the smaller of the two locations available on the premises and it was seriously perfect. I really didn't have any problems or concerns and Amanda who was our day of maitre d was absolutely wonderful. She took care of everything with flawless execution and made it so that I didn't have to worry about a single thing. She made great suggestions for how we could maximize the space and was so accommodating with all of my requests. There was nothing that she couldn't make work. I can't say enough how happy I was with picking the Olde Mill Inn for our wedding. All of our guests were raving about the food and how cute their hotel rooms were. This is a great place to get married and highly recommend getting married here if you are looking for a charming and semi-rustic location with amazing food and top notch services.

October 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by Kats6786)

The Olde Mill Inn was INCREDIBLE!! My husband and I were so utterly thankful & happy with the Olde Mill Inn!! Lindsey S. was so sweet and helpful as well as John L.! Once it was getting towards crunch time John took over and was FANTASTIC! He was so patient and beyond helpful! Any last minute issues he handled immediately. We had picked a signature drink and shortly after cocktail hour started they ran out of the main liquor that was in it and John informed us and said "don't worry and we will get more" and he did! (fast too) And during the cocktail hour he not only made sure my husband and I were ok but also my mother - he brought her a plate of hors d'ourves. He would advise us about whats going on - anything we should know, esp any changes. He took care of EVERYTHING! The wait staff and the hospitality men & women were so kind and helpful too! My husband and I highly recommend the Olde Mill Inn not only for weddings but for any event or function! Thank you John, Lindsey and the Olde Mill Inn team!!

October, 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by Delores)

There are not enough words to describe the wonderful our experience at the Olde Mill Inn. They made my dream wedding perfect. John Lietz and his staff met all our expectations past what we were expecting.  My wedding was held at the Grain House. We were supposed to be having the ceremony at the gazebo but mother nature would not allow it and it was raining. They moved us to the tented area for the ceremony and it was beautiful beyond my dreamsWe have been married a month and I am still getting compliments on how beautiful the wedding was and what a terrific time everyone had. Food was wonderful and delicious.

If you are thinking of getting married. This should be your first choice. You will not be disappointed.

October, 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by msb87820)

The PERFECT day!   I cannot say enough good things about the Olde Mill Inn and especially our maitre'd, Marien. I have been imagining my wedding day for so many years and had held such high expectations for what I had hoped my day would be like. Marien and the Olde Mill Inn exceeded my expectations on my wedding day! Everything was absolutely perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Throughout the entire day and night Marien made sure my family and I had everything we needed. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy every moment of our special day. The food was absolutely delicious!! All of my family and friends continue to talk about how amazing the cocktail hour was! Marien did a wonderful job decorating the venue to add all my personal touches in an elegant way. Marien is so enthusiastic, organized, and such a professional person! She truly cares for each and every bride she works with! I am a very detail orientated, type A person, who has a difficult time giving up the control. However, I completely trusted Marien and her team and I turned over all my trust her, which eliminated any extra stress. This allowed me to just enjoy every aspect of the wedding day. She took charge and made sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you Marien for making my wedding dreams come true!! This is a day my husband and I will remember forever!!...

October 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Kellie)

Lindsey Smillie and John Lietz were fabulous to work with! They were very helpful throughout the planning process, and everything ran smoothly on the day of the wedding. The food and service were both excellent. I highly recommend this venue.

September 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Tomiko and David)

Thanks much for making sure our special day was magical.  Your attention to detail made everything go smoothly, all all of our guests said it was the best wedding ever!  Truly appreciate all of your hard work and effort.

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by amygroby)

From the very first moment we met with a consultant to discuss having our wedding at the Grain House, we were impressed. Marien Barker met with us and we were so won over by her enthusiasm and personality that we signed our contract on the spot! The entire wedding planning process was smooth and organized. Our maitre d', John Lietz, was amazing! He listened to all of our ideas and executed everything perfectly.
The wedding day was everything we hoped for. Even though it rained and we were not able to have the ceremony outside, they did a great job setting up inside and decorated the space beautifully. John checked in with us so often just to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was amazing and the staff/service was impeccable. The attention to small details was impressive and I did not have to worry about a thing during the wedding. Every item that we provided (decorations, pictures, etc) was packaged and waiting for us in our bridal suite (along with champagne!) by the end of the night.
Our guests were all impressed by the accommodations at the Olde Mill Inn and our stay was very enjoyable. Overall, I could not have asked for a better venue for the most special day of my life!

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by Knottie66583166)

My wife and I got married (ceremony and reception) at OMI last August. The service, expertise, and overall experience were spot on. We had the opportunity to work with Amanda V. and she was nothing but exceptional. She worked with us the entire time and really cared about making sure our vision came to fruition. I highly recommend OMI not just for the elegance of the venue, but for the professionalism of the staff. Definitely take a tour of the venue and see if OMI meets your style and your needs!

September 2014: (Letter to John Lietz from Amy & Tony)

We hank you so much for all of your help in making our dream weding a reality!  You have been so helpful and accommodating to us, and we are trilled iwth how our wedding turned out!  We could not have done this without you!  Thank you again for all of your help!

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by amygrobe)

From the very first moment we met with a consultant to discuss having our wedding at the Grain House, we were impressed. Marien Barker met with us and we were so won over by her enthusiasm and personality that we signed our contract on the spot! The entire wedding planning process was smooth and organized. Our maitre d', John Lietz, was amazing! He listened to all of our ideas and executed everything perfectly.
The wedding day was everything we hoped for. Even though it rained and we were not able to have the ceremony outside, they did a great job setting up inside and decorated the space beautifully. John checked in with us so often just to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was amazing and the staff/service was impeccable. The attention to small details was impressive and I did not have to worry about a thing during the wedding. Every item that we provided (decorations, pictures, etc) was packaged and waiting for us in our bridal suite (along with champagne!) by the end of the night.
Our guests were all impressed by the accommodations at the Olde Mill Inn and our stay was very enjoyable. Overall, I could not have asked for a better venue for the most special day of my life!

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by tefisol)

We got married this past August 24th at the Grain House at the Olde Mill INn, it was exactly what we were looking for.  From the moment we walked in to book their services to the end of our wedding, it was seamless.  This place is absolutely gorgeous!  We did the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there.  Our guests raved about the food, the wait staff, and the venue.  Everything was breathtaking. I can't thank Amanda Virga, Lindsay Stewart and their amazing staff enough for all their help, they did an penomenal job.  Amanda, our maitre 'd, pretty took my vision and brought it to life, she was amazing!  We wanted a romantic, vintage wedding and this was the perfect setting for it.  We were extremely happpy with our decision to have our wedding at the OMI.  We can't wait to come celebrate our one year anniversdary!  Tahnks again for making my dream come true!

August 2014:  Letter to John Lietz from Robin & Jim

Thanks for your meticulous care with our wedding.  Your patience and humor are a calming force.  We know you do a lot of these, but you still made us feel special.

August 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by StarDancer7390)

I can't even begin to explain how happy I am with The Olde Mill Inn's service for our wedding. Each staff member was incredibly nice and attentive to our needs both before the big day and the day of the wedding. The sales manager was so willing to work with us when it came to our budget, and she kept things within our price range while also ensuring we had a beautiful day. The inn itself is so charming, and it made for wonderful photos. If I had to do it all over again, I would pick the same exact place!

August 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Renee)

My wedding was truly special thanks to the Olde Mill Inn. The venue, particularly the Grain House, was absolutely breathtaking on my wedding day. My guests (and even those who weren't invited) marveled at the space. The Olde Mill Inn's Grain House was perfect for my relatively small, romantic wedding. The service was impeccable. Amanda Virga was extremely helpful and flexible. I can't thank her and the team at the Olde Mill enough!

June 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Christine)

What a wonderful place to have our wedding - the service, the food and all around being treated amazing by AManda our Maitre D' ---- the hotel staff was sooo fabulous and the check in desk was nothing but smiles and helpful the entire time !!

I highly recommend this property! the area in New Jersey is soo gorgeous and the venue has a lil rustic flare that will WOW your guests.

Thank you - the Happy Bride & Groom

June 2014:  (Letter to John Leitz & the Awesome Staff at the Olde Mill Inn from Tammy & Mike)

Thank you so much for making our wedding day PERFECT!  We did not have to worry about anything that day.  You Guys Rock!

June 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Robin)

After visiting the Grain House at the Old Mill Inn, I knew this is where I wanted to have my dream wedding. Meeting with Lindsey S. confirmed this is the right place for me and my fiancé to tie the knot and share this wonderful day with family and friends. Lindsey guided us through out the entire planning phase and the was assigned a wonderful Maître d', Amanda. Amanda was always cheerful and professional and always willing to offer her advise when asked. She was there bright and early the day of my wedding and made sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for better service and attention by the entire staff on the OMI. Thanks again for making my special day really special

June 2013:  (Letter to John Lietz from Pat & Ron)

Just a short note to thank you so very much for all you did to make Amy and Frank's wedding so special on Sunday, June 8th.  You took care of everything and it was all wonderful.

The Inn was the perfect place for their wedding and we are glad everything worked out for them.  The day was just perfect and nothing went wrong.  Your attention to detail was amazing and you handled everything with such a personal touch.   The ballroom looked amazing, the staff was wonderful, and I hated to see it all end.

Ron and I will be back for lunch or dinner now and then.  Having been associated with it for these several months, I can't imagine not coming back from time to time.  Thank you again for all your care and concern on our daughter's wedding day.

June 2014: WeddingWire.com (posted by Kevin)

My wife and I had a tremendous experience when getting married at Olde Mill Inn. From the moment with first met Lindsey Smillie, our Sales Manager, the Olde Mill Inn staff helped make this day perfect. There was a seamless transition from working with Lindsey to John Lietz, our maître d. Lindsey remained available for questions, but John was everything we could have asked for on our big day.

We were married inside the Grand Ballroom - the transition for the reception was quick and painless for all guests. My wife and I were told numerous times on how great the food was, not to mention how much food there was. One thing that I thought was above and beyond - John took great care of my mother and mother in law. John made sure that they had their plates of food and that any allergy concerns were met with an alternative selection.

My wife and I saw 20+ venues prior to booking with Olde Mill Inn. There was no clear second choice beforehand and, after experiencing how the OMI community comes together for a couple getting married, our belief was reaffirmed that Olde Mill Inn was clearly the right choice.

June 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by T&J2014)

The Olde Mill Inn was a dream come true for us! We had to plan our wedding in 3 months and working with this venue was the easiest part of the process. We had an outdoor ceremony, then cocktail hour and reception! The food (oh the food, thinking about it makes me hungry). Mashed Potato Bar - um...yes please! Several of our guests also stayed at the Inn. Everything flowed seamlessly thanks to the amazing staff at the Olde Mill. Everyone (sales team, Maitre d, front desk/reception staff, banquet staff, really everyone!) was simply a pleasure to work with. They were extremely accommodating and flexible. They helped us out beyond the call of duty. Recommendations made for florists and an officiant were all a hit. If the staff recommends vendors to you, it’s because they’ve had such a good experience with these vendors, trust them. John (a true gem of a man who was our maitre d) recommended an Officiant - Celia Milton to us and we are still getting calls about our quaint ceremony. The venue has its own charm and we didn’t overdo the decorations so the true beauty of this place can shine. Yes, our guests and family members made our wedding memorable, but I truly believe that choosing this space made everything come together beautifully for us. Thank You Olde Mill Inn!

June 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by candy0504)

We had our wedding reception at the Olde Mill in on May 17, 2014. Amanda Virga was our Maître' D and she did an amazing job!!! Amanda was very attentive, professional and responsive. We never had a problem getting in contact with her. She was a pleasure to deal with.

The weather on the day of our wedding was beautiful and we got to extend our cocktail hour to the courtyard. It was amazing! The courtyard looked beautiful and we even had a bar set up out there. Our reception was in the ballroom which very comfortably fit 180 people. The food was ABSOLUTELY delicious and plentiful! We chose the red sangria as our signature drink- it was soooooo good. I highly recommend it!

The Olde Mill Inn is a beautiful venue and we are so happy we decided to have out reception here.

May 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Emily & Michael)

Your care and attention to detail made our wedding celebration wonderful.  We have gotten so many compliments about the venue, food and service.,  Thank you for make us memories that will last a lifetime.  It was such a pleasure to work with you on our wedding.  Thank you for helping us to make it such a lovely, memorable day!  Your kindness & patience throughout the process was (and still is) a blessing.  We hope to come next year to celebrate our anniversary!  Hope to see you then. 

May 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Katie & Jonathan)

Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for all you did to create the perfect wedding for us. The Olde Mill Inn, the Grain House, all staff and yourself far exceeded any expectations that we had. You went above and beyond with all the special dietary requests, and for that we are extremely thankful.  All of our guests raved about the food, the venue, the staff and their overall experience.  Thank you!

May 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Jenna)

I booked the Olde Mill Inn in January of 2013 for our wedding on May 30, 2014. It was the first place we saw, and I cancelled all appointments with other venues and booked them immediately. They don't give themselves enough credit for all that they do. Pictures do not do them justice. They worked with me every step of the way, working with me when I could not meet the minimum guarantee, remembering every single detail and meeting every expectation and beyond. Our room was beautiful, the ballroom was mind blowing, and the ceremony was elegant beyond belief. I worked with John, who was there for every second on my wedding day, and he worked so hard to make sure it was all perfect. I could not have asked for a better day.

May 2014:  Trip Advisor.com (posted by Sharon S.)

Our daughter's wedding
THe Olde Mill Inn is such a fantastic place to hold a wedding. The setting was gorgeous, the staff was pleasant and helpful, the food was fantastic along with the liabations. Thank you to all who worked on April 27th and those who helped with breakfast. The rooms were so nice and clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We have gotten sooo many wonderful words describing our daughter's wedding that we just had to thank you ourselves! If we had it to do over we would certainly have a redo! From check in to check out everyone was so pleasant. Thank you!

May 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Tara)

This review has been a long time coming! My wedding was in December, right after Christmas, and it couldn't have been more perfect. While a winter wedding is less traditional, the gorgeous decorations at the Olde Mill Inn made for an absolutely beautiful backdrop to the reception. I was living in Los Angeles at the time, but Marien assured me that she would take care of me through the entire process of selecting everything for the wedding. I always knew I wanted to get married at the Olde Mill Inn, so picking the venue was easy for me. We were fortunate enough to get in on a winter special and we were able to select some add-ons without too much of a price increase. As an event planner myself, I tried to stay as organized as possible, but even if I hadn't been, Marien was always helpful to walk me through the different choices I had to make.

Since the week of our wedding was Christmas, Marien was great in communicating with us the week before to let us know when we could drop off the items for the wedding, like the chair sashes and overlays that we purchased ourselves, along with our table cards, name cards, and candy bar items. Marien set everything up for us, and it looked incredible!

Our cocktail reception food was so good, our guests raved about the mashed potato bar. The dinner was maybe the best food I have ever tasted. That filet mignon was unbelievable! Everyone loved the stuffed chicken and salmon, too. Since we lived across the country, we didn't have time to set up a tasting for the cake, but we got it through Palermo's (which comes with the wedding package) and seriously, it was the most gorgeous cake I have EVER seen. I was blown away. At the end of the night, we didn't want to end, so the staff and bartenders stayed longer and we were up until 2 am. Marien is the best, the Olde Mill Inn is the best, my guests still rave that it's the best wedding they've ever been to, and keep asking to do it over again! We love the Olde Mill Inn!!

April 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Lauren)

I just had my wedding at the Olde Mill Inn on 4.19.14 and it was absolutely perfect! The process began with Lindsey Smillie with whom we booked our wedding date a year ago. For the year that followed she was my adviser and lifeline to all things wedding related. Her responses were fast and beyond helpful. I couldn't have planned this without her! Then there's the venue itself. My husband and I chose OMI because of it's classic and quaint appeal but also because many of our guests would need to stay the night and OMI provide the perfect venue for this. We had our rehearsal dinner the night before at the Grain House (which was perfect as well!) So, many of our guests stayed from Friday through Sunday. It was so convenient and the rooms and service were impeccable. Maureen at the front desk was also so pleasant and never seemed bothered by how many times I called for an updated room roster. We chose John Lietz as our maitre'D because of reviews we'd read and it turns out the rave reviews were absolutely correct! John was amazing. He was on top of everything and kept me calm, fed and hydrated throughout the entire weekend. We couldn't have asked for a better team! Our ceremony was outdoors in the inn's courtyard and our ceremony was in the Washington Ballroom. Both spaces were SO beautiful! And the food for cocktail hour and our reception was DELICIOUS! By the end of the night everyone commented on how beautiful the place was and how great the service and food were. We could not have asked for a more perfect weekend!

May 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Tara)

This review has been a long time coming! My wedding was in December, right after Christmas, and it couldn't have been more perfect. While a winter wedding is less traditional, the gorgeous decorations at the Olde Mill Inn made for an absolutely beautiful backdrop to the reception. I was living in Los Angeles at the time, but Marien assured me that she would take care of me through the entire process of selecting everything for the wedding. I always knew I wanted to get married at the Olde Mill Inn, so picking the venue was easy for me. We were fortunate enough to get in on a winter special and we were able to select some add-ons without too much of a price increase. As an event planner myself, I tried to stay as organized as possible, but even if I hadn't been, Marien was always helpful to walk me through the different choices I had to make.

Since the week of our wedding was Christmas, Marien was great in communicating with us the week before to let us know when we could drop off the items for the wedding, like the chair sashes and overlays that we purchased ourselves, along with our table cards, name cards, and candy bar items. Marien set everything up for us, and it looked incredible!

Our cocktail reception food was so good, our guests raved about the mashed potato bar. The dinner was maybe the best food I have ever tasted. That filet mignon was unbelievable! Everyone loved the stuffed chicken and salmon, too. Since we lived across the country, we didn't have time to set up a tasting for the cake, but we got it through Palermo's (which comes with the wedding package) and seriously, it was the most gorgeous cake I have EVER seen. I was blown away. At the end of the night, we didn't want to end, so the staff and bartenders stayed longer and we were up until 2 am. Marien is the best, the Olde Mill Inn is the best, my guests still rave that it's the best wedding they've ever been to, and keep asking to do it over again! We love the Olde Mill Inn!!

April 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by kmhowley42614)

Our experience at the olde mill inn was remarkable! We had a wonderful matire D named John Lietz! He took care of everything for us!! Before cocktail hour he brought down food to our bridal suite to make sure my husband had his favorite station right there! Throughout the night he took such excellent care of my groom and I and also my mom. There was never anything to little or silly that he would say no to, all night he checked to see if we needed anything at all!!

Thank you john!! We really appreciate it!!!

April 2014:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Justine)

From the initial email to the end, everyone was extremely professional and worked with us to create the wedding we had imagined!!! We had our ceremony & reception there. Amanda Virga, worked with me on everything. The day of the wedding it rained and I was stressing...a lot!! I spoke with Amanda before arriving at the venue because I was so unsure if we should have had the ceremony outside. Thanks to Amanda reminding us of how large the tent was we elected to continue in having the ceremony outside. It was the BEST decision we made because everything looked absolutely beautiful!!! She also helped keeping my stress level down for the day because anything I said was worrying me, she took care of it!! The entire staff was so professional and my guests enjoyed the interactions with them as well. The food, I can't say enough about it!! My husband and I have since gone back for lunch and have formed a small group of friends (who were guests) to go once a month for dinner!!! This is a must see venue and if the date you desire is already booked, I would suggest changing your date just to have your wedding here!!!

April 2014:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by RSSWedding)

We held our late March wedding in the ballroom at the Olde Mill. We chose the Ballroom over the Grain House because we loved the flow, natural light and overall feelings of the rooms.

The service, food and overall experience we had was top knotch. As an event and conference planner for work, I was very critical and specific in my expectations and the food and service team delivered. I've had many guests tell me the cocktail hour food was the best they've experienced at a wedding!

In addition to a wonderful banquets experience, we did everything at the venue - rehearsal dinner in the private room at the Grain House, overnight rooms for guests, bridal suite prep in the morning, ceremony onsite, reception and more overnights the night of the wedding.

Throughout, the service and staff graciousness we experienced in each instance was wonderful and our Maitre 'D was there as our organizing support.

I have had numerous guests say things like, "I don't know how you found this place but you lucked out" and I think we really did!

March 2014:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Jessica & Mark Tynan)

We knew from the moment we visited The Olde Mill Inn that it was the perfect place for our wedding. A big thanks to Lindsay Smilie, our booking agent, who showed us the grounds and answered all of our questions. John Lietz, our Maître D, was so helpful! He was willing to do anything to make our day perfect. John and his staff went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our wedding ran smoothly. John made sure our guests had everything and anything they needed; which meant the world to us. I can't say enough how much we loved everything The Olde Mill Inn did for us! Thank you Olde Mill Inn for all your hard work and efforts. Our guests are still talking about the delicious food and amazing time they had at this " Top-Notch" Wedding. We are truly grateful.

December 2013:  TripAdvisor.com (posted by IKnowWhatImSayin)

Great Destination Wedding Location + Helpful Staff= Excellent
We stayed here for a destination wedding right after Christmas which should have meant a ton of stress and minimal staff to handle things. We could not have been more wrong!

My wife and I both work in the hotel industry and are therefore painfully aware of when a hotel could do better. We were completely blown away however with this Inn's ability to handle not only the wedding we were attending, but FIVE...FIVE others over the same weekend. EVERY staff interaction was bright, cheerful, and extremely helpful as if we were the first people to walk through their doors. Let me add that we were travelling with our 15-month old daughter, two elderly parents, and a member of the party with physical needs. But every detail that had been planned out was flawlessly executed by the staff leaving us to be able to focus on the wedding. Every area seemed fully staffed and there was never a shortage of someone to help!

The food was excellent, from the groomsmens' lunch to the reception and dinner, everything was perfectly prepared and served with smiles. Changes were handled quickly and efficiently, and overall for the event aspect they were great. If I ever found out we were attending a wedding at this venue again I would jump at the chance (and recommend the mashed potato bar as well as several other items)!

On the rooms side, this was everything we needed. After a long and stressful road trip we found helpful Front Desk agents. We then got into our room to find it clean, quiet, and big enough (even with the king bed) for our daughter's portable crib we brought. Speaking of which our bed was SUPER-COMFORTABLE and we were both able to sleep very well. I feel I must again emphasize how CLEAN this room felt: sink and tub surfaces had that "sqeaky clean" feel when I touched it (again we know how these things sometimes are so I was impressed). I sometimes feel congested staying in hotel rooms due to air quality but this room was FRESH. Also, for a room that used the in-wall style of HVAC unit typically found in lower-end venues we were easily able to maintain a comfortable temperature all weekend. All I can say is there were a couple of MINOR things like a loose piece of trim work, a small crack in one tile that I could see had been patched, and overall the decor seemed too "old stlye" for me but A) Did not affect room comfort or enjoyment B) Had been repaired so just an observation C) just my personal taste. Plus I understand they are renovating the rooms next year anyway.

The floor structure and building design can be a little tricky to naviagate (two seperate floors have rooms in the 200-range but they had signage all over the place and in elevators to handle that. The few times anyone in our party got turned around staff was always able and willing to help.

Location was also good being close to the local family who was getting married, the church, and airport. Just don't count on taxi service being out there (not the venue's fault) which is how I found out you could throw the Best Man in a car and get to the airport in under 30 minutes (good access to 278/ 78).

PROS: Great staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, able to handle multiple weddings, made our stressful weekend much less stressful. Made our event feel like it was "the only thing going on" and made us all feel welcome.

CONS: Layout can be confusing (check the signage), Decor looks dated (but goes with the theme of the building and surrounding town).

Room Tip: Not sure about direction in relation to the highway but we were in #226 and I never heard a thing.
See more room tips

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family

December 2013:  (Letter from Sara & Jason to John Lietz & Old