Online Reservations

Romance!

The Perfect Romantic Getaway Package! Read more

Olde Mill Inn Romance Package

Holiday Party

Book Now and Save More! - call 908-696-2315 Read more

Holiday Party 2013

Hometown Hero

Take advantage of our special wedding pricing for Hometown Heroes! Read more

Hometown Hero Weddings

$89 Wedding

Save now on limited available dates for weddings in December 2014 and January/February 2015! Read more

$89 Winter Wedding

Spring Fling

$10 off per person for Emerald & Gourmet Packages PLUS enhancements for April, May or June 2015. Restrictions apply. Read more

Spring Fling 2015

Basking Ridge Wedding Testimonials

Weddings We Love

November 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Katie & Chris)

Thanks you so much for all of your help in making our wedding special.  We are so pleased with how everything turned out.  It was so nice to have someone we could count on to help us with all the little, but very important, things!

November 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Melissa)

I got married here on October 24, 2014 and couldnt have picked a better place. Everything was great from my Outdoor ceremony, to cocktail hour and Reception. Everyone loved the food and the decor. Lindsay Stewart, whom we booked our wedding with was a sweetheart. Always responsive to ALL my many questions throughout the year of planning. Our Maitre 'd, John Lietz made everything go smoothly on our day, something I was so worried about. He was on point and I didnt think about a thing all night ! Plus he was a fun guy !

November 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by a private user)

We knew from the moment we visited the Olde Mill Inn that it was the perfect place for our wedding. And everywhere we went we heard great things about the OMI. And now, we can't stop hearing friends and family tell us how marvelous everything was. Lindsay Stewart was incredible. She was there for us from our first visit through our wedding day. She was wonderful and willing to do anything to make our day perfect. Lindsay and her staff were also willing to go above and beyond to do anything for our guests, which meant so much to us. Every idea I had...Lindsay always had a better one. I can't say enough how much we loved everything at the Olde Mill Inn from the rehearsal dinner at the Grain House to the outdoor ceremony to the food to the service...it was all top notch.

October 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by assi1)

We had a wonderful experience with the Olde Mill Inn, the location, the food, and staff were exceptional. Our Maitre De was knowledgeable, helpful with organizing, and had a touch with decorating. Our wedding was everything and more than we expected.

October 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by msl2113)

I can't speak highly enough about the Olde Mill Inn. Everything from the venue space to the food to the help was awesome. I had my wedding in late September at the Grain House which is the smaller of the two locations available on the premises and it was seriously perfect. I really didn't have any problems or concerns and Amanda who was our day of maitre d was absolutely wonderful. She took care of everything with flawless execution and made it so that I didn't have to worry about a single thing. She made great suggestions for how we could maximize the space and was so accommodating with all of my requests. There was nothing that she couldn't make work. I can't say enough how happy I was with picking the Olde Mill Inn for our wedding. All of our guests were raving about the food and how cute their hotel rooms were. This is a great place to get married and highly recommend getting married here if you are looking for a charming and semi-rustic location with amazing food and top notch services.

October 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by Kats6786)

The Olde Mill Inn was INCREDIBLE!! My husband and I were so utterly thankful & happy with the Olde Mill Inn!! Lindsey S. was so sweet and helpful as well as John L.! Once it was getting towards crunch time John took over and was FANTASTIC! He was so patient and beyond helpful! Any last minute issues he handled immediately. We had picked a signature drink and shortly after cocktail hour started they ran out of the main liquor that was in it and John informed us and said "don't worry and we will get more" and he did! (fast too) And during the cocktail hour he not only made sure my husband and I were ok but also my mother - he brought her a plate of hors d'ourves. He would advise us about whats going on - anything we should know, esp any changes. He took care of EVERYTHING! The wait staff and the hospitality men & women were so kind and helpful too! My husband and I highly recommend the Olde Mill Inn not only for weddings but for any event or function! Thank you John, Lindsey and the Olde Mill Inn team!!

October, 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by Delores)

There are not enough words to describe the wonderful our experience at the Olde Mill Inn. They made my dream wedding perfect. John Lietz and his staff met all our expectations past what we were expecting.  My wedding was held at the Grain House. We were supposed to be having the ceremony at the gazebo but mother nature would not allow it and it was raining. They moved us to the tented area for the ceremony and it was beautiful beyond my dreamsWe have been married a month and I am still getting compliments on how beautiful the wedding was and what a terrific time everyone had. Food was wonderful and delicious.

If you are thinking of getting married. This should be your first choice. You will not be disappointed.

October, 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by msb87820)

The PERFECT day!   I cannot say enough good things about the Olde Mill Inn and especially our maitre'd, Marien. I have been imagining my wedding day for so many years and had held such high expectations for what I had hoped my day would be like. Marien and the Olde Mill Inn exceeded my expectations on my wedding day! Everything was absolutely perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Throughout the entire day and night Marien made sure my family and I had everything we needed. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy every moment of our special day. The food was absolutely delicious!! All of my family and friends continue to talk about how amazing the cocktail hour was! Marien did a wonderful job decorating the venue to add all my personal touches in an elegant way. Marien is so enthusiastic, organized, and such a professional person! She truly cares for each and every bride she works with! I am a very detail orientated, type A person, who has a difficult time giving up the control. However, I completely trusted Marien and her team and I turned over all my trust her, which eliminated any extra stress. This allowed me to just enjoy every aspect of the wedding day. She took charge and made sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you Marien for making my wedding dreams come true!! This is a day my husband and I will remember forever!!...

October 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Kellie)

Lindsey Smillie and John Lietz were fabulous to work with! They were very helpful throughout the planning process, and everything ran smoothly on the day of the wedding. The food and service were both excellent. I highly recommend this venue.

September 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Tomiko and David)

Thanks much for making sure our special day was magical.  Your attention to detail made everything go smoothly, all all of our guests said it was the best wedding ever!  Truly appreciate all of your hard work and effort.

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by amygroby)

From the very first moment we met with a consultant to discuss having our wedding at the Grain House, we were impressed. Marien Barker met with us and we were so won over by her enthusiasm and personality that we signed our contract on the spot! The entire wedding planning process was smooth and organized. Our maitre d', John Lietz, was amazing! He listened to all of our ideas and executed everything perfectly.
The wedding day was everything we hoped for. Even though it rained and we were not able to have the ceremony outside, they did a great job setting up inside and decorated the space beautifully. John checked in with us so often just to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was amazing and the staff/service was impeccable. The attention to small details was impressive and I did not have to worry about a thing during the wedding. Every item that we provided (decorations, pictures, etc) was packaged and waiting for us in our bridal suite (along with champagne!) by the end of the night.
Our guests were all impressed by the accommodations at the Olde Mill Inn and our stay was very enjoyable. Overall, I could not have asked for a better venue for the most special day of my life!

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by Knottie66583166)

My wife and I got married (ceremony and reception) at OMI last August. The service, expertise, and overall experience were spot on. We had the opportunity to work with Amanda V. and she was nothing but exceptional. She worked with us the entire time and really cared about making sure our vision came to fruition. I highly recommend OMI not just for the elegance of the venue, but for the professionalism of the staff. Definitely take a tour of the venue and see if OMI meets your style and your needs!

September 2014: (Letter to John Lietz from Amy & Tony)

We hank you so much for all of your help in making our dream weding a reality!  You have been so helpful and accommodating to us, and we are trilled iwth how our wedding turned out!  We could not have done this without you!  Thank you again for all of your help!

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by amygrobe)

From the very first moment we met with a consultant to discuss having our wedding at the Grain House, we were impressed. Marien Barker met with us and we were so won over by her enthusiasm and personality that we signed our contract on the spot! The entire wedding planning process was smooth and organized. Our maitre d', John Lietz, was amazing! He listened to all of our ideas and executed everything perfectly.
The wedding day was everything we hoped for. Even though it rained and we were not able to have the ceremony outside, they did a great job setting up inside and decorated the space beautifully. John checked in with us so often just to make sure we had everything we needed. The food was amazing and the staff/service was impeccable. The attention to small details was impressive and I did not have to worry about a thing during the wedding. Every item that we provided (decorations, pictures, etc) was packaged and waiting for us in our bridal suite (along with champagne!) by the end of the night.
Our guests were all impressed by the accommodations at the Olde Mill Inn and our stay was very enjoyable. Overall, I could not have asked for a better venue for the most special day of my life!

September 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by tefisol)

We got married this past August 24th at the Grain House at the Olde Mill INn, it was exactly what we were looking for.  From the moment we walked in to book their services to the end of our wedding, it was seamless.  This place is absolutely gorgeous!  We did the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there.  Our guests raved about the food, the wait staff, and the venue.  Everything was breathtaking. I can't thank Amanda Virga, Lindsay Stewart and their amazing staff enough for all their help, they did an penomenal job.  Amanda, our maitre 'd, pretty took my vision and brought it to life, she was amazing!  We wanted a romantic, vintage wedding and this was the perfect setting for it.  We were extremely happpy with our decision to have our wedding at the OMI.  We can't wait to come celebrate our one year anniversdary!  Tahnks again for making my dream come true!

August 2014:  Letter to John Lietz from Robin & Jim

Thanks for your meticulous care with our wedding.  Your patience and humor are a calming force.  We know you do a lot of these, but you still made us feel special.

August 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by StarDancer7390)

I can't even begin to explain how happy I am with The Olde Mill Inn's service for our wedding. Each staff member was incredibly nice and attentive to our needs both before the big day and the day of the wedding. The sales manager was so willing to work with us when it came to our budget, and she kept things within our price range while also ensuring we had a beautiful day. The inn itself is so charming, and it made for wonderful photos. If I had to do it all over again, I would pick the same exact place!

August 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Renee)

My wedding was truly special thanks to the Olde Mill Inn. The venue, particularly the Grain House, was absolutely breathtaking on my wedding day. My guests (and even those who weren't invited) marveled at the space. The Olde Mill Inn's Grain House was perfect for my relatively small, romantic wedding. The service was impeccable. Amanda Virga was extremely helpful and flexible. I can't thank her and the team at the Olde Mill enough!

June 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Christine)

What a wonderful place to have our wedding - the service, the food and all around being treated amazing by AManda our Maitre D' ---- the hotel staff was sooo fabulous and the check in desk was nothing but smiles and helpful the entire time !!

I highly recommend this property! the area in New Jersey is soo gorgeous and the venue has a lil rustic flare that will WOW your guests.

Thank you - the Happy Bride & Groom

June 2014:  (Letter to John Leitz & the Awesome Staff at the Olde Mill Inn from Tammy & Mike)

Thank you so much for making our wedding day PERFECT!  We did not have to worry about anything that day.  You Guys Rock!

June 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Robin)

After visiting the Grain House at the Old Mill Inn, I knew this is where I wanted to have my dream wedding. Meeting with Lindsey S. confirmed this is the right place for me and my fiancé to tie the knot and share this wonderful day with family and friends. Lindsey guided us through out the entire planning phase and the was assigned a wonderful Maître d', Amanda. Amanda was always cheerful and professional and always willing to offer her advise when asked. She was there bright and early the day of my wedding and made sure everything went smoothly. I could not have asked for better service and attention by the entire staff on the OMI. Thanks again for making my special day really special

June 2013:  (Letter to John Lietz from Pat & Ron)

Just a short note to thank you so very much for all you did to make Amy and Frank's wedding so special on Sunday, June 8th.  You took care of everything and it was all wonderful.

The Inn was the perfect place for their wedding and we are glad everything worked out for them.  The day was just perfect and nothing went wrong.  Your attention to detail was amazing and you handled everything with such a personal touch.   The ballroom looked amazing, the staff was wonderful, and I hated to see it all end.

Ron and I will be back for lunch or dinner now and then.  Having been associated with it for these several months, I can't imagine not coming back from time to time.  Thank you again for all your care and concern on our daughter's wedding day.

June 2014: WeddingWire.com (posted by Kevin)

My wife and I had a tremendous experience when getting married at Olde Mill Inn. From the moment with first met Lindsey Smillie, our Sales Manager, the Olde Mill Inn staff helped make this day perfect. There was a seamless transition from working with Lindsey to John Lietz, our maître d. Lindsey remained available for questions, but John was everything we could have asked for on our big day.

We were married inside the Grand Ballroom - the transition for the reception was quick and painless for all guests. My wife and I were told numerous times on how great the food was, not to mention how much food there was. One thing that I thought was above and beyond - John took great care of my mother and mother in law. John made sure that they had their plates of food and that any allergy concerns were met with an alternative selection.

My wife and I saw 20+ venues prior to booking with Olde Mill Inn. There was no clear second choice beforehand and, after experiencing how the OMI community comes together for a couple getting married, our belief was reaffirmed that Olde Mill Inn was clearly the right choice.

June 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by T&J2014)

The Olde Mill Inn was a dream come true for us! We had to plan our wedding in 3 months and working with this venue was the easiest part of the process. We had an outdoor ceremony, then cocktail hour and reception! The food (oh the food, thinking about it makes me hungry). Mashed Potato Bar - um...yes please! Several of our guests also stayed at the Inn. Everything flowed seamlessly thanks to the amazing staff at the Olde Mill. Everyone (sales team, Maitre d, front desk/reception staff, banquet staff, really everyone!) was simply a pleasure to work with. They were extremely accommodating and flexible. They helped us out beyond the call of duty. Recommendations made for florists and an officiant were all a hit. If the staff recommends vendors to you, it’s because they’ve had such a good experience with these vendors, trust them. John (a true gem of a man who was our maitre d) recommended an Officiant - Celia Milton to us and we are still getting calls about our quaint ceremony. The venue has its own charm and we didn’t overdo the decorations so the true beauty of this place can shine. Yes, our guests and family members made our wedding memorable, but I truly believe that choosing this space made everything come together beautifully for us. Thank You Olde Mill Inn!

June 2014:  TheKnot.com (posted by candy0504)

We had our wedding reception at the Olde Mill in on May 17, 2014. Amanda Virga was our Maître' D and she did an amazing job!!! Amanda was very attentive, professional and responsive. We never had a problem getting in contact with her. She was a pleasure to deal with.

The weather on the day of our wedding was beautiful and we got to extend our cocktail hour to the courtyard. It was amazing! The courtyard looked beautiful and we even had a bar set up out there. Our reception was in the ballroom which very comfortably fit 180 people. The food was ABSOLUTELY delicious and plentiful! We chose the red sangria as our signature drink- it was soooooo good. I highly recommend it!

The Olde Mill Inn is a beautiful venue and we are so happy we decided to have out reception here.

May 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Emily & Michael)

Your care and attention to detail made our wedding celebration wonderful.  We have gotten so many compliments about the venue, food and service.,  Thank you for make us memories that will last a lifetime.  It was such a pleasure to work with you on our wedding.  Thank you for helping us to make it such a lovely, memorable day!  Your kindness & patience throughout the process was (and still is) a blessing.  We hope to come next year to celebrate our anniversary!  Hope to see you then. 

May 2014:  (Letter to John Lietz from Katie & Jonathan)

Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for all you did to create the perfect wedding for us. The Olde Mill Inn, the Grain House, all staff and yourself far exceeded any expectations that we had. You went above and beyond with all the special dietary requests, and for that we are extremely thankful.  All of our guests raved about the food, the venue, the staff and their overall experience.  Thank you!

May 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Jenna)

I booked the Olde Mill Inn in January of 2013 for our wedding on May 30, 2014. It was the first place we saw, and I cancelled all appointments with other venues and booked them immediately. They don't give themselves enough credit for all that they do. Pictures do not do them justice. They worked with me every step of the way, working with me when I could not meet the minimum guarantee, remembering every single detail and meeting every expectation and beyond. Our room was beautiful, the ballroom was mind blowing, and the ceremony was elegant beyond belief. I worked with John, who was there for every second on my wedding day, and he worked so hard to make sure it was all perfect. I could not have asked for a better day.

May 2014:  Trip Advisor.com (posted by Sharon S.)

Our daughter's wedding
THe Olde Mill Inn is such a fantastic place to hold a wedding. The setting was gorgeous, the staff was pleasant and helpful, the food was fantastic along with the liabations. Thank you to all who worked on April 27th and those who helped with breakfast. The rooms were so nice and clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We have gotten sooo many wonderful words describing our daughter's wedding that we just had to thank you ourselves! If we had it to do over we would certainly have a redo! From check in to check out everyone was so pleasant. Thank you!

May 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Tara)

This review has been a long time coming! My wedding was in December, right after Christmas, and it couldn't have been more perfect. While a winter wedding is less traditional, the gorgeous decorations at the Olde Mill Inn made for an absolutely beautiful backdrop to the reception. I was living in Los Angeles at the time, but Marien assured me that she would take care of me through the entire process of selecting everything for the wedding. I always knew I wanted to get married at the Olde Mill Inn, so picking the venue was easy for me. We were fortunate enough to get in on a winter special and we were able to select some add-ons without too much of a price increase. As an event planner myself, I tried to stay as organized as possible, but even if I hadn't been, Marien was always helpful to walk me through the different choices I had to make.

Since the week of our wedding was Christmas, Marien was great in communicating with us the week before to let us know when we could drop off the items for the wedding, like the chair sashes and overlays that we purchased ourselves, along with our table cards, name cards, and candy bar items. Marien set everything up for us, and it looked incredible!

Our cocktail reception food was so good, our guests raved about the mashed potato bar. The dinner was maybe the best food I have ever tasted. That filet mignon was unbelievable! Everyone loved the stuffed chicken and salmon, too. Since we lived across the country, we didn't have time to set up a tasting for the cake, but we got it through Palermo's (which comes with the wedding package) and seriously, it was the most gorgeous cake I have EVER seen. I was blown away. At the end of the night, we didn't want to end, so the staff and bartenders stayed longer and we were up until 2 am. Marien is the best, the Olde Mill Inn is the best, my guests still rave that it's the best wedding they've ever been to, and keep asking to do it over again! We love the Olde Mill Inn!!

April 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Lauren)

I just had my wedding at the Olde Mill Inn on 4.19.14 and it was absolutely perfect! The process began with Lindsey Smillie with whom we booked our wedding date a year ago. For the year that followed she was my adviser and lifeline to all things wedding related. Her responses were fast and beyond helpful. I couldn't have planned this without her! Then there's the venue itself. My husband and I chose OMI because of it's classic and quaint appeal but also because many of our guests would need to stay the night and OMI provide the perfect venue for this. We had our rehearsal dinner the night before at the Grain House (which was perfect as well!) So, many of our guests stayed from Friday through Sunday. It was so convenient and the rooms and service were impeccable. Maureen at the front desk was also so pleasant and never seemed bothered by how many times I called for an updated room roster. We chose John Lietz as our maitre'D because of reviews we'd read and it turns out the rave reviews were absolutely correct! John was amazing. He was on top of everything and kept me calm, fed and hydrated throughout the entire weekend. We couldn't have asked for a better team! Our ceremony was outdoors in the inn's courtyard and our ceremony was in the Washington Ballroom. Both spaces were SO beautiful! And the food for cocktail hour and our reception was DELICIOUS! By the end of the night everyone commented on how beautiful the place was and how great the service and food were. We could not have asked for a more perfect weekend!

May 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Tara)

This review has been a long time coming! My wedding was in December, right after Christmas, and it couldn't have been more perfect. While a winter wedding is less traditional, the gorgeous decorations at the Olde Mill Inn made for an absolutely beautiful backdrop to the reception. I was living in Los Angeles at the time, but Marien assured me that she would take care of me through the entire process of selecting everything for the wedding. I always knew I wanted to get married at the Olde Mill Inn, so picking the venue was easy for me. We were fortunate enough to get in on a winter special and we were able to select some add-ons without too much of a price increase. As an event planner myself, I tried to stay as organized as possible, but even if I hadn't been, Marien was always helpful to walk me through the different choices I had to make.

Since the week of our wedding was Christmas, Marien was great in communicating with us the week before to let us know when we could drop off the items for the wedding, like the chair sashes and overlays that we purchased ourselves, along with our table cards, name cards, and candy bar items. Marien set everything up for us, and it looked incredible!

Our cocktail reception food was so good, our guests raved about the mashed potato bar. The dinner was maybe the best food I have ever tasted. That filet mignon was unbelievable! Everyone loved the stuffed chicken and salmon, too. Since we lived across the country, we didn't have time to set up a tasting for the cake, but we got it through Palermo's (which comes with the wedding package) and seriously, it was the most gorgeous cake I have EVER seen. I was blown away. At the end of the night, we didn't want to end, so the staff and bartenders stayed longer and we were up until 2 am. Marien is the best, the Olde Mill Inn is the best, my guests still rave that it's the best wedding they've ever been to, and keep asking to do it over again! We love the Olde Mill Inn!!

April 2014:  WeddingWire.com (posted by kmhowley42614)

Our experience at the olde mill inn was remarkable! We had a wonderful matire D named John Lietz! He took care of everything for us!! Before cocktail hour he brought down food to our bridal suite to make sure my husband had his favorite station right there! Throughout the night he took such excellent care of my groom and I and also my mom. There was never anything to little or silly that he would say no to, all night he checked to see if we needed anything at all!!

Thank you john!! We really appreciate it!!!

April 2014:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Justine)

From the initial email to the end, everyone was extremely professional and worked with us to create the wedding we had imagined!!! We had our ceremony & reception there. Amanda Virga, worked with me on everything. The day of the wedding it rained and I was stressing...a lot!! I spoke with Amanda before arriving at the venue because I was so unsure if we should have had the ceremony outside. Thanks to Amanda reminding us of how large the tent was we elected to continue in having the ceremony outside. It was the BEST decision we made because everything looked absolutely beautiful!!! She also helped keeping my stress level down for the day because anything I said was worrying me, she took care of it!! The entire staff was so professional and my guests enjoyed the interactions with them as well. The food, I can't say enough about it!! My husband and I have since gone back for lunch and have formed a small group of friends (who were guests) to go once a month for dinner!!! This is a must see venue and if the date you desire is already booked, I would suggest changing your date just to have your wedding here!!!

April 2014:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by RSSWedding)

We held our late March wedding in the ballroom at the Olde Mill. We chose the Ballroom over the Grain House because we loved the flow, natural light and overall feelings of the rooms.

The service, food and overall experience we had was top knotch. As an event and conference planner for work, I was very critical and specific in my expectations and the food and service team delivered. I've had many guests tell me the cocktail hour food was the best they've experienced at a wedding!

In addition to a wonderful banquets experience, we did everything at the venue - rehearsal dinner in the private room at the Grain House, overnight rooms for guests, bridal suite prep in the morning, ceremony onsite, reception and more overnights the night of the wedding.

Throughout, the service and staff graciousness we experienced in each instance was wonderful and our Maitre 'D was there as our organizing support.

I have had numerous guests say things like, "I don't know how you found this place but you lucked out" and I think we really did!

March 2014:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Jessica & Mark Tynan)

We knew from the moment we visited The Olde Mill Inn that it was the perfect place for our wedding. A big thanks to Lindsay Smilie, our booking agent, who showed us the grounds and answered all of our questions. John Lietz, our Maître D, was so helpful! He was willing to do anything to make our day perfect. John and his staff went above and beyond to make sure every detail of our wedding ran smoothly. John made sure our guests had everything and anything they needed; which meant the world to us. I can't say enough how much we loved everything The Olde Mill Inn did for us! Thank you Olde Mill Inn for all your hard work and efforts. Our guests are still talking about the delicious food and amazing time they had at this " Top-Notch" Wedding. We are truly grateful.

December 2013:  TripAdvisor.com (posted by IKnowWhatImSayin)

Great Destination Wedding Location + Helpful Staff= Excellent
We stayed here for a destination wedding right after Christmas which should have meant a ton of stress and minimal staff to handle things. We could not have been more wrong!

My wife and I both work in the hotel industry and are therefore painfully aware of when a hotel could do better. We were completely blown away however with this Inn's ability to handle not only the wedding we were attending, but FIVE...FIVE others over the same weekend. EVERY staff interaction was bright, cheerful, and extremely helpful as if we were the first people to walk through their doors. Let me add that we were travelling with our 15-month old daughter, two elderly parents, and a member of the party with physical needs. But every detail that had been planned out was flawlessly executed by the staff leaving us to be able to focus on the wedding. Every area seemed fully staffed and there was never a shortage of someone to help!

The food was excellent, from the groomsmens' lunch to the reception and dinner, everything was perfectly prepared and served with smiles. Changes were handled quickly and efficiently, and overall for the event aspect they were great. If I ever found out we were attending a wedding at this venue again I would jump at the chance (and recommend the mashed potato bar as well as several other items)!

On the rooms side, this was everything we needed. After a long and stressful road trip we found helpful Front Desk agents. We then got into our room to find it clean, quiet, and big enough (even with the king bed) for our daughter's portable crib we brought. Speaking of which our bed was SUPER-COMFORTABLE and we were both able to sleep very well. I feel I must again emphasize how CLEAN this room felt: sink and tub surfaces had that "sqeaky clean" feel when I touched it (again we know how these things sometimes are so I was impressed). I sometimes feel congested staying in hotel rooms due to air quality but this room was FRESH. Also, for a room that used the in-wall style of HVAC unit typically found in lower-end venues we were easily able to maintain a comfortable temperature all weekend. All I can say is there were a couple of MINOR things like a loose piece of trim work, a small crack in one tile that I could see had been patched, and overall the decor seemed too "old stlye" for me but A) Did not affect room comfort or enjoyment B) Had been repaired so just an observation C) just my personal taste. Plus I understand they are renovating the rooms next year anyway.

The floor structure and building design can be a little tricky to naviagate (two seperate floors have rooms in the 200-range but they had signage all over the place and in elevators to handle that. The few times anyone in our party got turned around staff was always able and willing to help.

Location was also good being close to the local family who was getting married, the church, and airport. Just don't count on taxi service being out there (not the venue's fault) which is how I found out you could throw the Best Man in a car and get to the airport in under 30 minutes (good access to 278/ 78).

PROS: Great staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, able to handle multiple weddings, made our stressful weekend much less stressful. Made our event feel like it was "the only thing going on" and made us all feel welcome.

CONS: Layout can be confusing (check the signage), Decor looks dated (but goes with the theme of the building and surrounding town).

Room Tip: Not sure about direction in relation to the highway but we were in #226 and I never heard a thing.
See more room tips

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family

December 2013:  (Letter from Sara & Jason to John Lietz & Olde Mill Inn)

We're finally home and settling in...it's been a whirlwind!  I didn't want to forget to say thank you for making our night flawless.  You made our night unforgettable and allowed us to truly enjoy ourselves.  Thanks for a wonderful experience!  We had only rave reviews from everyone that attended.  They loved the venue, food, etc. 

 

December 2013:  (Letter from Bill & Christine to John Lietz & Olde Mill Inn)

Thank you for all you did to make our wedding reception such a special day for us.  And thanks to all the staff at the Olde Mill Inn for all of their hard work and excellent service.

November 2013:  WeddingBee.com (Diana)

My husband and I chose to have our 11.29.13 wedding at the Olde Mill Inn because of its cozy and rustic feel. Best choice we could have made!! We booked with Lindsey Smillie- she was so sweet and we were so impressed with the level of professionalism. She was open and flexible to working with us on planning a perfect wedding day within what we could afford. She was immediately responsive throughout the planning months whenever I emailed her and provided great advice & suggestions. We encountered much of the same with our Maitre 'd John. He was warm & friendly, responsive when I contacted him, very helpful when we met with him to plan our menu, and very organized when I went the week of the wedding to drop off all of our stuff. The day of the wedding, was the best day of our lives! And OMI had alot to do with that. Not only was the venue breathtaking, but everyone raved about the food and the service. John was always there when I needed him with a drink or a plate of food without being overbearing. Also, at the end of the night, there was nothing better than everyone just being able to walk up to their rooms. I also liked that fact that I got to wake up the next morning and spend breakfast again with my friends and family. It felt like a weekend getaway! We highly recommend the OMI!! They made our wedding day so special- we didn't want it to be over!!!

November 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Jennifer)

We absolutely loved everything about our wedding at the Olde Mill Inn. We were able to do it all here! Wedding Ceremony, Reception, Lodging...all with their impeccable style and attention to detail that the OMI is known for. The place just has such a unique ambiance, it's really special. Our friends and family keep talking about the food, the beautiful ceremony/reception room, and even the hotel beds! Our Maitre D (Amanda Virga) guided us through the whole process step by step and was a behind the scenes superstar for us all night long.

For anyone considering a wedding during the "off season"...we did it ALL inside, and it was absolutely lovely. We wouldn't have changed a thing about our night.

November 2013: WeddingWire.com (posted by Diana)

My husband and I chose to have our 11.29.13 wedding at the Olde Mill Inn because of its cozy and rustic feel. Best choice we could have made!! We booked with Lindsey Smillie- she was so sweet and we were so impressed with the level of professionalism. She was open and flexible to working with us on planning a perfect wedding day within what we could afford. She was immediately responsive throughout the planning months whenever I emailed her and provided great advice & suggestions. We encountered much of the same with our Maitre 'd John. He was warm & friendly, responsive when I contacted him, very helpful when we met with him to plan our menu, and very organized when I went the week of the wedding to drop off all of our stuff. The day of the wedding, was the best day of our lives! And OMI had alot to do with that. Not only was the venue breathtaking, but everyone raved about the food and the service. John was always there when I needed him with a drink or a plate of food without being overbearing. Also, at the end of the night, there was nothing better than everyone just being able to walk up to their rooms. I also liked that fact that I got to wake up the next morning and spend breakfast again with my friends and family. It felt like a weekend getaway! We highly recommend the OMI!! They made our wedding day so special- we didn't want it to be over!!!

November 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Jennifer)

We absolutely loved everything about our wedding at the Olde Mill Inn. We were able to do it all here! Wedding Ceremony, Reception, Lodging...all with their impeccable style and attention to detail that the OMI is known for. The place just has such a unique ambiance, it's really special. Our friends and family keep talking about the food, the beautiful ceremony/reception room, and even the hotel beds! Our Maitre D (Amanda Virga) guided us through the whole process step by step and was a behind the scenes superstar for us all night long.

For anyone considering a wedding during the "off season"...we did it ALL inside, and it was absolutely lovely. We wouldn't have changed a thing about our night.

October 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Lauren)

We knew from the moment we visited the Olde Mill Inn that it was the perfect place for our wedding. And everywhere we went we heard great things about the OMI. And now, we can't stop hearing friends and family tell us how marvelous everything was. Lindsay Stewart was incredible. She was there for us from our first visit through our wedding day. She was wonderful and willing to do anything to make our day perfect. Lindsay and her staff were also willing to go above and beyond to do anything for our guests, which meant so much to us. Every idea I had...Lindsay always had a better one. I can't say enough how much we loved everything at the Olde Mill Inn from the rehearsal dinner at the Grain House to the outdoor ceremony to the food to the service...it was all top notch.

October 2013:  (Letter from Pat & John A. to John Lietz & Olde Mill Inn)

We wanted to thank you for the wonderful service you gave us at Christie's wedding!  Everything was absolutely wonderful!  All the attention you gave to us, to our guests, to the bride and groom was superb.  Having such a professional person such as yourself really made the wedding outstanding!!!!!!!

October 8, 2013: (Letter from Rachel V. to Lindsay Stewart and John Lietz)

I don’t have the words to express enough to all of you for the planning and executing of my daughter and new son-in-law’s dream wedding! It was the most perfect and beautiful day of our lives. Elegant and classy, the night unfolded like a dream like fairytale. I never had a dream wedding in my life time and you made this dream come true for all of us. We were so happy that John Lietz was at the head of the affair and we didn’t have to worry about anything. He was such a joy and what an energetic person he is, thank you John.
The hotel stay was an amazing experience, the rooms were clean, the service is excellent, the beds so soft and the pillows, wow, the pillows heavenly! I have never had such a great night sleep. The room service another wonderful experience, at breakfast Edda and Fred such pleasant people to talk and work with. I even asked John to make sure Fred served the couples on a personal note. John you captured our vision of a perfect wedding. He was magnificent! Edda saw that I was sick and she found the right tea, honey and lemon and made me a tea so that I could continue with the wedding. I even invited her to attend my daughter’s wedding that evening.
The young lady which at this moment I can’t remember her name at the front desk. She even offered to take me to get medicine at the local pharmacy so that I could get better for my daughter’s wedding. What a pleasure woman? She registered us on Saturday, September 28th around 4 pm and I reminded her of her best friend, Please make sure you have her read this thank you letter and/or acknowledge for me. She was one beautiful young lady.
Again, another great “BIG” thank you to all at the Olde Mill Inn, God bless you all and I can’t wait to have another function at your venue.

October 2013:  (Letter from Tara & Bryan W. to John Lietz dated October 1, 2013)

Thank you so much for making our wedding day one that we'll never forget!  Everything was perfect and worked amazingly...and the staff was wonderful!  We had so much fun!  Thank you again for everything.

My husband and I chose to have our 11.29.13 wedding at the Olde Mill Inn because of its cozy and rustic feel. Best choice we could have made!! We booked with Lindsey Smillie- she was so sweet and we were so impressed with the level of professionalism. She was open and flexible to working with us on planning a perfect wedding day within what we could afford. She was immediately responsive throughout the planning months whenever I emailed her and provided great advice & suggestions. We encountered much of the same with our Maitre 'd John. He was warm & friendly, responsive when I contacted him, very helpful when we met with him to plan our menu, and very organized when I went the week of the wedding to drop off all of our stuff. The day of the wedding, was the best day of our lives! And OMI had alot to do with that. Not only was the venue breathtaking, but everyone raved about the food and the service. John was always there when I needed him with a drink or a plate of food without being overbearing. Also, at the end of the night, there was nothing better than everyone just being able to walk up to their rooms. I also liked that fact that I got to wake up the next morning and spend breakfast again with my friends and family. It felt like a weekend getaway! We highly recommend the OMI!! They made our wedding day so special- we didn't want it to be over!!!

September 2013:  (Letter from Fran & Michael C. to Marien Barker & Olde Mill Inn Staff)

There are no words to expresss how my new husband and I feel about you.  From the moment we met while looking for a venue, we knew it was the perfect match!  Your enthusiasm during all of our meetings and/or emails was infectious.   Michael and I can't tell you enough how much we apprecuate all your help.  Booking a wedding and planning a wedding out of the state you live in can be a bit difficult, but you made it so easy for us.  Although we are both busy people, I know this new friend I have in you will keep in touch often (I hope!).  Thank you Marien!

To all the staff who helped out on our 6-23-13 wedding...

Michael and I thank you for everything you did to make our day special.  It takes a great committed team to help make everything run so smoothly!  Many compliments have been sent your way from our guests, and I want you to know how very much we appreciate you all as well as the wonderful Marien!  Thank you.

September 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Kyra)

I don't even know where to begin. I was married at The Olde Mill Inn on August 23, 2013, and it was the most amazing day of my life. The Olde Mill Inn made my every dream came true. We worked with Lindsay Stewart from day one, and she was even our maitre d' on the day of the wedding. Having Lindsay with us from the start to finish was the greatest thing. I was so happy to have a familiar face with me that day. Every little thing I ever needed, Lindsay took care of flawlessly, even to the point of calming me down on the day before the wedding when I was in tears over family drama. During the wedding and reception, every time I turned around and needed something, Lindsay always seemed to be right there. As for the venue, it was beautiful, and the food is still the talk of everyone. At one point, I even found my dad, hiding before the introductions with another plate of food from cocktail hour, and as he tried to eat as much as he could before we had to go, he said to me, each thing is better then the next!!! I am so happy that I decided to have my wedding at The Olde Mill Inn!! It was by far the best decision I made during the wedding process.

September 2013:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Kristen)

 My husband and I were very impressed with the Olde Mill Inn. They did a great job with the flow of the wedding as well as working with our budget. We had the rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception at the Grain House/Olde Mill Inn and all the festivities went very smoothly. We worked with Lindsay Stewart, who was very easy to work with and was always available when needed.

September 2013:  (Letter from Elizabeth C. dated September 15, 2013)

It's been a week now since Mike and Jackie's wedding, and we just wanted to take a minute to again thank you (Marien Barker) for all you did to ensure that their celebration was indeed wonderful! Your ENERGY, ATTENTION TO DETAIL, ENTHUSIASM, OPENNESS AND APPROACHABILITY throughout both the planning  process and the wedding day were key to their having a perfectly amazing wedding. We also appreciate all that you did to coordinate the post-wedding brunch for the 90 guests that stayed overnight to extend what was a beautiful weekend at The Olde Mill Inn. In addition to our joy in our children having one of the most memorable days of their lives, it is now a week later and we are still hearing comments such as, "What a perfect wedding!" and "That was the best wedding we have ever been to!" So thank you again Marien-from the bottom of our hearts we appreciate all of the time and efforts that you and the entire Olde Mill staff put into making this celebration of love perfect for Mike, Jackie, their families and their friends. Be well!

September 2013:  (Letter from Joan & Lee H. to Marien Barker)

You made our daughter's wedding dreams come true. Julie & Sheil's wedding was absolutely perfect!  the Olde Mill Inn was the most beautiful setting and your service superior.  We are proud parents of 2 wonderful children and a new son.  Many thanks.

August 2013:  (Letter from Ashley M. to John Lietz)

Our wedding was a day to truly cherish, and we own a great deal of that to you!  Thank you for your attentiveness before, during and after our wedding. W\Everything went so smoothly, and we cannot thank you enough for all you did.  Our sincerest thanks.

August 2013:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Jody)

I cannot say enough good things about the Olde Mill Inn and especially our maitre'd, Marien. Throughout every aspect of planning my daughter's wedding, from suggesting vendors and choosing the menu to accomodating our out of town guests to making sure we had anything and everything we needed, the entire staff went above and beyond to ensure we were happy every moment of our special day. The food was beautifully presented, plentiful and absolutely delicious!! All of our guests raved about the food. The setting is gorgeous. Our photographer said more than once that she loves photographing at the Olde Mill Inn because it makes for such a beautiful background in pictures. Because the staff is so proficient at setting up each area, they were able to hold off setting up indoors, even though it rained for a good part of the day, and they set up outside once the rain stopped with plenty of time to spare. That made my daughter's dream of an outdoor wedding come true.

Marien is without a doubt the most organized, enthusiastic, resourceful professional we ever could have hoped for. She guided us through the process with a wealth of experience and good advice. We all trusted her completely, which made for zero stress the day of the wedding. She took charge and made sure everything ran smoothly, and she did it all with the same bubbly enthusiasm from 10am that morning till after midnight.

Go see the Olde Mill Inn. I promise you will love it!!

August 2013:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by lhadzimichalis)

When looking at wedding venues, we took a trip up to OMI, and it was the 2nd venue we had looked at it. As soon as we walked up to the venue we fell in love with how nice the venue looked from the outside. After going in and seeing the inside we loved it even more. We met with Lindsay Stewart, and she was very helpful, and helped answer all of our questions. Throughout the process she was great, and very responsive. We never felt pressured at all working with Lindsay.

As for the actual wedding we worked with John Lietz, who was amazing. We met with him prior to the wedding, and he was very detailed, and patient with all of the questions we had. He helped us plan the day, and choose our menu. He was also really responsive when it came to answering questions we had. Throughout the night he did a great job of making sure we were eating, and drinking.

We are still receiving compliments on how amazing the wedding was, and how it was the best wedding our guests have been to. From the ceremony, the cocktail hour, the reception, the food, the wait staff. It was all amazing!

We would highly recommend the Olde Mill Inn to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding day!

August 2013:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by eseavy)

The entire staff at the Olde Mill Inn was a true pleasure to work with. John, our maitre'd was tending to our needs before we knew we even had them on the wedding day and he would respond to my crazed bride emails at all hours of the night. Cathi, the Director of Sales, was always immediately responsive to all of my questions throughout the planning process. I could not have asked for a better team to help create my wedding. The rest of the staff, from the front desk to the waitstaff, was wonderful to work with as well. The Olde Mill Inn was always willing to accommodate my requests, especially as vegetarian bride! All of our guests continue to rave about the food and the experience. Guests have asked if we could do the wedding again because they had such a wonderful time. I would do it again in a heartbeat! And you can't beat the beautiful, rustic, classy feel of the decor. I would recommend the Olde Mill Inn to any bride!

July 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Amanda)

I wish there were more stars...
When I was searching for wedding venues, I went to five different ones in one day. Starting with a place who bragged about making a bride cry because she waited too long to put her deposit down, then to a place who asked me if I had the kind of "daddy" who would give me more money for the wedding if I cried and batted my eye lashes and ended with the Olde Mill Inn. My mom and I walked into the venue without an appointment and down walked Marien, an extremely upbeat lady who told us if we had our wedding here, it would be a party!! We were hooked. Marien was our matre d extraordinaire! She answered every annoying email and phone call from me this year very quickly and was EXTREMELLY organized throughout the process. The food was amazing and several guests asked if the cocktail hour was the dinner. The steaks were cooked the way guests ordered and the vendors Marien suggested were wonderful. Our guest also loved having our rehearsal dinner and post nuptial breakfast on the property. Everything was contained to one spot so the party didn't stop all weekend. As an extremely picky bride, I have absolutely no complaints. Make the right choice and book the Olde Mill!!!

 

July 2013:  WeddingBee.com (posted by Lauren) 

When looking at wedding venues, we took a trip up to OMI, and it was the 2nd venue we had looked at it. As soon as we walked up to the venue we fell in love with how nice the venue looked from the outside. After going in and seeing the inside we loved it even more. We met with Lindsay Stewart, and she was very helpful, and helped answer all of our questions. Throughout the process she was great, and very responsive. We never felt pressured at all working with Lindsay. As for the actual wedding we worked with John Lietz, who was amazing. We met with him prior to the wedding, and he was very detailed, and patient with all of the questions we had. He helped us plan the day, and choose our menu. He was also really responsive when it came to answering questions we had. Throughout the night he did a great job of making sure we were eating, and drinking. We are still receiving compliments on how amazing the wedding was, and how it was the best wedding our guests have been to. From the ceremony, the cocktail hour, the reception, the food, the wait staff. It was all amazing! We would highly recommend the Olde Mill Inn to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding day!

July 2013:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by jdinizio)

Amazing Venue   

This is the second wedding my family has hosted at Olde Mill Inn and it was just as perfect as the first. My sister married there in 2011 and I knew I would not find a better venue for my wedding. Everyone, from our pickiest eaters to foodies, raved about the food. The stuffed tomato appetizer was loved by all. My family and guests were treated very well by all of the staff at Olde Mill Inn and the staff was timely and responsive to any and all needs. On site lodging was convenient and allowed for many of our guests to stay until the last dance and continue the celebration at the Grain House. I only wish we had another sister to get married so we could use Olde Mill Inn again.

July 2013:  WeddingChannelcom (posted by Ginger Cutler)

My guests could not stop raving about the wedding. The setting is magical, the food was amazing and plentiful and the staff of the olde mill/grain house did an outstanding job of anticipating every need and fulfilling all requests. They even created a special vegan dish for our best man both at the rehearsal dinner and at the reception. Lindsay Stewart, our coordinator and maitre d was an invaluable help from the very minute I met her. She guided me through every step of the planning process and the result was an amazing wedding.

July 2013:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Jessackie)

Beautiful, clean, affordable, can't say enough positive. Guests raved!

June 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Francine)

There are truly not enough nice words to say about the Olde Mill Inn! Just married on 6/23/13 and my husband and I cannot be more pleased with everything. All the staff were extremely helpful any time help was needed. I even had guests comment on their experience with booking a room for the night! The venue was perfect for us. It was truly a cozy, relaxed wedding. All our friends and family loved the overall "feel" of the place, with the split floors, floral designs, grounds around the outside, it was perfect! Of course I also have to mention having Marien the extraordinary, amazing, phenomenal woman that she is as our maitre d. This woman was heavensent! She made it all happen smoothly. My husband and I can't thank her enough for all her help! One of the biggest compliments a friend made was when she asked me if we hired a wedding planner!! That was allll Marien! I highly recommend having any function at the Olde Mill Inn!

May 2013:  WeddingWire.com  (posted by Kathryn)

The Olde Mill Inn was an amazing place for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day. All our needs were attended to, the food was delicious and the staff was more than accommodating. Our maitre'd John was incredible--he was like the energizer bunny and made sure everything flowed smoothly. He was patient with us and listened to all our questions and concerns from the beginning. He did an amazing job and took care of all the details so my husband and I got to actually enjoy our wedding! We have nothing but wonderful things to say and got tons of compliments from our guests who had a great time. People couldn't believe our amazing cocktail hour and all the food that was provided. The hotel room was beautiful and we were floored when we walked in with two fresh meals cooked just for us (since we were busy dancing during dinner) and pastries and desserts. We felt so well taken care of. Our personal attendant was fantastic--I never had to ask her for anything the entire night and she made sure we had drinks and food and anything we needed. The personal attention was just incredible. The Grain House is an awesome venue for a wedding and we just loved every minute of it. We wish we could have a wedding there every weekend! Thank you Olde Mill Inn for a fantastic experience!

March 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Emma)

Having my wedding reception at the Olde Mill Inn was an easy decision. The lobby, library, and courtyard are the perfect backdrops for pictures and video. The ballroom is so beautiful it barely needs to be decorated! The stunning grounds, cozy atmosphere, and friendly staff make guests feel welcome upon arrival. John Leitz, our Maitre D’, could not have been more accommodating. During the planning process he made himself constantly available and made final preparations easy! During the reception everything was taken care of so my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the party! John was constantly checking to make sure our every need was met. He even personally got me a plate of food that I missed during cocktail hour. My husband said the service made him feel like a celebrity! The food was delicious and the bartenders were not stingy with the alcohol! Our guests raved about the clean and luxurious hotel rooms. I cannot say enough about the staff at the Olde Mill Inn; housekeeping, waiters, bartenders, and especially John Leitz made our wedding day everything we dreamed of.

February 2013:  WeddingChannel.com (posted by Monkeylove00)

I love this place!    My husband and I got married at The Olde Mill Inn February 2, 2013. Every step, from our first emails and meetings, to our tasting, to our final meetings, to the rehearsal, big day and morning after, during the whole planning process was amazing and easy. Many of our guests said that “our wedding was best wedding they ever attended,” asked us to renew our vows, or suggested that we hold the rest of our families’ weddings at The Olde Mill Inn. I think why our wedding was successful was because we were in a complete state of bliss and calm because there was no detail left untouched by the beautiful and well kempt location, delicious food, and generous and amazing staff, our maître d' was John and the person who signed us was Marien. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

January, 2013:  WeddingWire.com (posted by Alicia)

I recently had a Saturday night wedding with 175 people at the Olde Mill Inn. I cannot say enough good things about how my wedding turned out. I never pictured an indoor, winter wedding but once we saw the venue we couldn't imagine doing it any other way. It was decorated beautifully for the holidays and had such a warm, cozy ambiance for all the guests. We had Marien as both our wedding coordinator AND our Maitre D the night of. She is absolutely wonderful. Sometimes when I was feeling stressed, Marien was the person that would make me feel the most calm. She went over every detail with us multiple times so that I never felt unclear of what was going on. She never got frustrated with my millions of emails and questions. During the wedding, she checked in with us a lot to make sure we were getting everything we wanted out of the experience even up until we went back to our room where sh